Mother Nature Is In a Bad Mood

It is April 10, 2008 and this is the forecast for the next couple of days!!

I had a test today in Organization and Management, but 4 PM classes and on have been canceled which means my test has been canceled. You would think most people would be happy about that, but I am really pissed off because I studied my ass off for this test. Sure, I found ways to distract myself from studying, but when I put my mind to it I worked hard to cram for this test. I had at least 12 pages of notes all organized neat, handwritten in different colors and I was READY for this test. Who knows – we may never take it. This is the second time it has been pushed back. On top of the canceled test my group has done absolutely NOTHING for our group project and the due date of that is coming up soon. Professor says we should have more than enough time to prepare it in class, but we don’t – EVER! I’m trusting our group leader that everything will be fine. I’m not going to be stuck doing all the work which tends to happen in group projects. The group project is the main part of our grade so I’m a little worried.

As I look out the window it’s a combination of snow, sleet, and rain. I have never seen snow flakes so big before! They are huge! I don’t know who pissed off Mother Nature, but I am so sick of this winter lasting for freaking ever! At least it is going to be in the 60’s next week so what snow we do get won’t last long, but come on Mother Nature – throw us a fucking bone already. We have had our fair share of winter. I know other parts of the state are getting it far worse then Sioux Falls ever did and other states got more snow, but I’m sure like me, they are all sick of it too!

At least tomorrow is Friday and I get to see Nathan. I’ve been looking forward to this date all week. There is supposed to be snow tomorrow, but hopefully by the time we meet up for dinner most of it will be done by then. Due to my studying we have just been talking on the phone. He was one of my distractions when I just had too much of the book. I usually don’t get any messages from him until he is done with work, but when I woke up this morning there was an email from him wishing me good luck on my test and he would be thinking of me. It really made this cloudy, gloomy day so much better. He is such a sweetheart.

I’m going to relax tonight and not really worry about too much for the next few days and then I’ll get back to cramming for the test early next week.

Leave a Reply

