It’s Official.

Nathan and I are officially a couple, boyfriend and girlfriend, not seeing anyone else official. I am not about labels or anything like that, but it is such a wonderful feeling to have a steady boyfriend in my life again. It has been a long while since I dated anyone like Nathan and I truly hope this lasts a very long time.

After a jam packed night we finally had some alone time together and that is always totally hot and very romantic all rolled into one. This is when we decided to make it official. We have been dating for a good month or more and neither of us have been seeing anyone else and it feels so right. He makes me smile so much and is very sweet. I think I have finally found a good guy and that feels better than anything.

It is a little intimidating to say the least. It has been a really long time since I have dated a decent guy like Nathan. Hell, I don’t think I have ever dated anyone so sweet before. I was crushed a few years ago by a nice guy and maybe that had a lot to do with the choices in men I chose. My friends will tell you most of them were complete losers and that I deserved much better than who I was with. My choices probably had a lot to do with why those relationships were so short too. The men, and I use that term loosely that I dated were men that picked me. Maybe I was just to blind and naive to see what losers they really were. I know now they were, but at the time I didn’t. Ladies – don’t ever date a guy you meet in a bar even if he is a good kisser.

I still have a lot of walls up, but I do trust Nathan and that is huge barrier for me to let down. He makes me feel like the only girl in the world which any girl will tell you is the best feeling. Hopefully those other walls will begin to come down as we progress in our relationship. I am older and wiser and I have learned from my past and I don’t want to let this good guy get away. He’s mine and I love that feeling.

Leave a Reply

