A Serene Time

At a time when I am usually stressed out and bouncing off the walls with end of the semester shit I am at a very serene point in my life. I am shocked at how little I have to do in the next two weeks. My paper is done, but needs to be cut down and proofread again. A group presentation and a final in my other class and it is open book over 14 chapters. Pretty sweet deal, but I bet those that didn’t buy the book are shitting their pants. I know there are a few in the class that didn’t buy em.

I got some great feedback from my Mastering Lifetime Students professor today over my article I chose last week when I was group leader. I was the only one to get such a high praise and though that felt great, I also hated it. I guess I am the type of person that does not want to be seen as the teachers pet or have people dislike me because I do better work. It did make me feel good, but I would much rather be emailed or told in person.

I am usually in panic attack mode come end of the semester. You have no idea how nice it feels to be at sense of peace this time of year. The weather is getting nicer and life is pretty great right now. Not stressing over school is like a big thick layer of icing on the cake. It’s been a long time since I have not worried about finals, group projects, and papers. I also have a good feeling about my grades this semester too.

It is kind of fitting that I am ending this chapter at the University Center on a happy note. I was quite bitter when the semester started. Having three years left to graduate hanging over my head was just killing me inside. Almost so much that I was just going to drop out and get a job, but I really did want my bachelors degree. I didn’t want to settle for just an associates degree in Business. I’ll be happy to be back at CTU in the fall. I can’t wait really. The people are just so great there. I’ll be looking for a part time job for the summer days just to get me out of the house once in a while. As much fun as it is to be a bum — it’s also fun to get out and put some money in your pocket too. Hopefully I can find something fun a few times a week.

One response to “A Serene Time

  1. thyagomarcel

    Really good the reflection of your words. It’ll be nice to can back here. Good work.

Leave a Reply

