Three Months

Nate and I celebrated our three month anniversary yesterday. Nate goes by from the day we first met and not by when we made it official. I wouldn’t mind celebrating both since they are just a month a part. We didn’t do anything too exciting last night. He went to the Storm game and then we met up afterwards with my friends for drinks.

I tend to get insecure around the two month mark because that is when past guys start to be real assholes, but I haven’t gotten insecure at all with Nate. He has given me no reason to be insecure. He could have ran for the hills last week with what happened, but what does he do — he consoles me and makes me feel better about it all. Personally, I’m still not over, but it is getting better.

We are making plans to see the Vikings this coming fall and making a weekend of it in Minneapolis. We are also in talks of a possible trip to Seattle someday, but that won’t be for awhile. I hate to plan stuff in the future as you just never know what can happen, but I am going to hope for the best and that all these plans we are making will eventually be carried out.

Here’s to another three wonderful months with Nate. He makes me happy and I hope I do the same for him.

Leave a Reply

