Busy Bee

It’s the end of the summer and it is going by WAY too fast. Part of me is happy about it because we are that much closer to football season, (as I told Nate it’s not Fall, it’s football season) but I am going to miss the fun warm summer nights, going out with Nate and NOT shivering my ass off, etc. It’s been an extremely busy summer and I don’t even know where my head is half the time, but it’s been one of the best summers of my life.

When I am not busy with Nate I have also been busy with school, working out, physical therapy, and of course baby Romo. He actually takes up a lot of my time. Unless he is sleeping he needs a lot of attention at this young age. He’s doing quite well for the three weeks we have had him. He is potty trained, can sit on command, and is sleeping through the night.

I had a Lupus checkup on Monday and everything is still in remission. I do not have to see the doc for six months and that’s the longest we have gone without seeing each other. I’ll be monitored monthly with blood work. I forgot to tell him next month’s labs will probably be off since they are being drawn right after my birthday and the Shinedown and Buckcherry concert and alcohol WILL BE CONSUMED. Ha!

Part of me likes that the week goes by fast and part of me doesn’t. It’s hard to believe that it’s almost the end of August. I was dreaming for this day back in February after the Giants beat the Patriots, but now I am really going to miss summer. Don’t get me wrong. I am fucking excited that the first Cowboys game is September 7th and I can’t wait for that, but I will miss how fun this summer was. I have a lot to look forward to though too, but snow and cold isn’t one of them.

Leave a Reply

