What To Do

As I think about my last post is it me when it comes to group work or is it the other people? How am I going to be in the working world? I hope to God the working world and group work is not like group work in school or I think I will go crazy.  Makes for thinking of owning and running my own business a better way to go. At least it’s MY way or NO way.

I will be done with school in September so I have a few months to think about what I am going to do with the rest of my life. I have the club bug again after working on an advertising project for it. We’ll see if I pursue it or not. Asking around a lot of people think it will be great and others not so much. I am going to ask a few bands and see what they have to say. I would love to put the two promoters out of business if I could. I hate em both.

Of course a part of me still dreams of moving to Dallas and working for the Cowboys and by golly if I meet Jerry Jones at the Vikings preseason game in September I am going to ask him for a job! I will fold jock straps for a living if need be. After further investigation and talking to two players who play for the Sioux Falls Canaries jock straps are more rolled up than folded and well, I would roll jock straps for a living if it came to working for the Cowboys. I do hope with a Business Management degree and an almost 4.o average Jerry would give me a better job than that, but I’ll take what I can get as long as I don’t have to work on Sundays.

My grad party is this weekend and I hope I get money. That’s all I want and lots of it. Graduation is the 20th and the weekend after that is my get together with my relatives/grad party with them. I’m looking forward to the two week break because summer school will kill me! I have two 11 week classes and one 5 1/2 half week fast track class and that one is Finance. That scares me a lot. 4.5 hours in a classroom one night a week and I’m supposed to learn and obtain all this in that short amount of time. I hope the others in my class are scrambling just as much. At last my last MATH class!!

My Voc Rehab counselor is looking at some possible loans and/or help whether I pursue the club idea or look for a real job. I don’t know if I will be able to come up with the funds to start it up myself and everyone says I need to look at the idea of a partner and I DESPISE that word. This is MY baby and I don’t want to really share it with anyone else. Not one bit. At least with the club I don’t have to open that early and if it needs to be opened early I can hire someone to open. Until then I’ll enjoy my last few months of sleeping in on most days.

Leave a Reply

