Why

The not knowing to this day
Still really hurts me
I wonder where it all went wrong
And why you chose to disappear
Without a reason or even one single fight
How could you just end it all
And not tell me why
Every time I talk to her so far away
I’m reminded of you with every keystroke
I adore her compassion and friendship
But part of me thinks that should end too
I won’t let you take that friendship away
You have already taken too much
I won’t give you the satisfaction to know
That my trust has withered again
I thought you were different and possibly even the one
I know better now and am glad you are gone
I just wish you had told me why

© Kristina Allen 2009

Leave a Reply

