One Year

It was a year ago today that I spoke to Nathan for the very last time.

This year flew by so incredibly fast that it doesn’t even seem like it has been a year, but nonetheless it has been a year. I had a few flings in that year, but nothing I would consider anything special.

It is time for me to get back up on the horse and not be afraid to find love again. I know I will have to trust a man again, but that will have to be earned. My walls aren’t going to come down easily. You can blame the men of my past for that.

I see this year bringing positive new adventures for me. With the Reeve Foundation blogging job, possibly Team Colours, and the Ms. Wheelchair SD pageant coming up — the possibilities are endless for me.

Maybe Mr. Right is a possibility this year too.

Leave a Reply

