Weight Watchers

I have made the decision to join Weight Watchers. Since displacing my ribs last fall and breaking my leg in January I was without a lot of my normal workout activity and put on some pounds. My clothes still fit, but I always buy them big, but I can tell in photos that I am bigger and I don’t like that.

I made the decision to join Weight Watchers because I have been sticking to a less then 1200 calorie intake almost daily and I am not losing any weight. I am obviously doing something wrong and after reading some stories of women in chairs doing Weight Watchers, I thought this would be a good choice for me. You get to eat normal food with Weight Watchers and base everything on a point system which I am determined to handle.

I haven’t set a goal weight, but I have always wanted to be itty bitty, so I’m setting a goal to lose at least 50 lbs, 70 at the most. I don’t want to be too skinny, but I’m not happy where I am at now. I’m hoping this will rub off on my dad too, who not only eats an extreme amount of food, but also smokes and drinks. I am hoping if he sees me losing weight, he might look to improve his life too.

I’ll be posting updates on how I am doing and what I think of he program. I hope I am as successful as the cases I have read. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

